Testimonials

I chose this place because of their top-notch reviews, and found that they are well-deserved. The Centre has a beautiful, serene feel to it which embraces you the moment you step in the door. The staff are warm and kind, and the 90-minute massage treatment I had was excellent. It was an all-around wonderful spa experience.

AdrienneFrom Treatwell

My 11 year old has been struggling with headaches and neck/back pain since we were in a car accident over a year ago. Giovanna is a miracle worker and her personalised Shiatsu/Chinese massage relieved her headaches and tension in her neck and shoulders and made her feel so much better. Can’t thank you enough. Highly recommend.

LyndaFrom Treatwell

I really enjoyed my treatment. I am still so relaxed even hours after my treatment finished. Perfect! I’d definitely recommend it for some relaxation, I’d definitely go back again.

Kerri-JayneFrom Treatwell

Giovanna was amazing. I have tried so many places in Edinburgh for several years and this really was the best massage ever. I have some deep knots and repetitive strain areas that really need attention and Giovanna instinctively knew what to do. This was my second visit and just as good as the first. I can't recommend her highly enough. A real gem!

JenniferFrom Treatwell

Good communication during the massage to agree on pressure, touch, etc. Very respectful and kind massage therapist. Helpful tips at the end. Great venue, warm, clean, beautiful

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

First visit and definitely not my last! Giovanna was lovely, listened to my needs and gave me one of the best massages I've ever had. She really got into the little stress knots and worked them out. I felt so relaxed afterwards and left with a big smile on my face. Can't wait to book again xx

JulianaFrom Treatwell

By far the best massage I have ever had. Craig was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He made me feel at ease from the moment I arrived. The relevant questions were asked alongside a full consultation and he ensured my comfort throughout. The deep tissue massage itself was pretty amazing, whilst it hurt like hell on the areas I expected, it was a "no pain no gain" experience. I felt wonderful by the end and will most definitely go back! Highly recommend!

RoxzannahFrom Treatwell

Omh is simply amazing, there is no where else in the city that can centre both body and mind. The staff are kind and talented healers. My head massage sent me into a deep relaxation. Thank you!

ElizabethFrom Treatwell

Has to be the best deep tissue massage in Edinburgh

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

The room was absolutely lovely, with incense, a good temperature, and plenty of space to relax. Giovanna was friendly, and definitely worked out some of the pressure in places I didn't know I was keeping it (like my neck). My first time having a lymphatic drainage - I'm an active person with some IBS symptoms, and I definitely noticed an improvement in my digestion and water retention after the massage. Very good experience - I'll be back!

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

I love visiting OMH Therapies. It has a relaxing ambience, and the therapists are both professional and caring. I received the OMH Ritual treatment from Roberta and left feeling as though I was walking on air.

GailFrom Treatwell

As always Jo was amazing!

RabyaFrom Treatwell

Really enjoyed my massage. Will definetly return. The room was lovely and relaxing and they had a heated blanket under me. I felt so relaxed. You wont be disappointed with a massage here. Leave feeling very zen.

MaritaFrom Treatwell

Antonis was really considerate and attentive. A great massage!

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

Had a lovely treatment with Fay. Best massage I’ve had in a while, Thank you again

CatrionaFrom Treatwell

I’ve been to Ohm for deep tissue massages a few times now and they have always delivered. The setting is calm and their staff have always been pleasant and skilled. I would recommend their services.

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

Giovanna is simply the best therapist in Edinburgh. She's so thorough and efficient and is lovely as well. I go to her regularly and always feel so much lighter and better afterwards. She is excellent at recognising and working on problem areas, loosening muscles and knowing just how much pressure to use. I have been to a lot of therapists in Edinburgh but none are as thorough and effective as Giovanna.

SarahFrom Treatwell

The centre was incredibly peaceful and beautifully decorated. There were books laid out to read and a jug of water in the waiting room. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the massage I received felt magical. Highly recommend!!

04/01/2020 Employee: Antonis Venekes

SofieFrom Treatwell

Delighted to see Nicky back! Having not had a regular therapist in months I was in desperate need to some TLC! An hour appointment and I’m feeling much better and will be booking additional appointments ASAP! OMH itself is a really nice, very relaxing and in a very handy spot in the city! Show less

31/12/2019Employee: Nicky Stevenson

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

this was absolutely incredible from start to finish. not only was Craig able to accommodate me a little earlier than I'd booked, the venue was so tranquil and the treatment left me feeling like a new person!

30/12/2019 Employee: Craig Scott

JessFrom Treatwell

Amazing experience with both therapists: they really had a magic touch and perfect balance with my needings

02/01/2020 Employees : Joanna Bednarek, Antonis Venekes

GiadaFrom Treatwell

It was a very nice and relaxing massage! Thank you! Would recommend 🙂

25/12/2019 Employee: Lee Noquet

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

Friendly, welcoming. Wonderful massage.

02/01/2020 Employee: Craig Scott

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

Relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly staff, treatment individually tailored, highly recommend.

23/12/2019 Employee: Nicky Stevenson

JoFrom Treatwell

Went in with a niggling pain in my glute, left feeling like a new woman! Been coming to OMH for a couple of years now and wouldn't go anywhere else!

30/11/2019 Employee: Joanna Bednarek

ShirazFrom Treatwell

Giovanni is a magician! She gives the best massages and I feel she cares for my wellbeing. She has very strong hands so is able to work out a lot of stiffness and knots and makes me feel so sleepy and relaxed. I highly recommend her to anyone!

23/12/2019 Employee: Giovanna Castaldo

HannahFrom Treatwell

My experience was fantastic. I have had a stiff, sore knee for ages and Joanna was wonderful. My knee pains were eased and I felt wonderful. I am definitely going back for more treatments.

21/12/2019 Employee: Joanna Bednarek

SusanFrom Treatwell

Brilliant treatment thanks so much would definitely recommend! I had a deep tissue massage and it was exactly that! I went away a lot less tense and with a lot of the pain gone from my back. The staff were professional, caring and very skilled. I will be going again!

20/12/2019 Employee: Craig Scott

RebeccaFrom Treatwell

Excellent. I will return. Thanks

18/12/2019 Employee: Lee Noquet

StuartFrom Treatwell

Really lovely massage - good pressure to work on knots but also so relaxing I think I fell asleep for a few seconds! Lovely ambience.

18/12/2019 Employee: Joanna Bednarek

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

Left feeling chilled and relaxed, another great service. Will be back again soon 🙂

16/12/2019 Employee: Lee Noquet

JulianaFrom Treatwell

I like the ambience of OHM - it’s more spiritual and zen than a spa experience. The massage was lovely and I felt very looked after.

15/12/2019 Employee: Joanna Bednarek

AnonymousFrom Treatwell

I love going to OMH therapies because I always receive excellent treatments and helpful suggestions. The atmosphere is immediately calming and I find myself easily relaxed. Their prices are fair and the therapists are always willing to personalize your care.

01/12/2019 Employee: Anna Kaminska

MaryFrom Treatwell

I really liked the studio, and the atmosphere inside. It smelled really good as well

14/12/2019 Employee: Craig Scott

LauraFrom Treatwell

Such a lovely experience from beginning to end. I had a lot of tightness in my neck and shoulders and left feeling lighter and more flexible.

13/12/2019 Employee: Fay Denwood

BridgetFrom Treatwell

Helpful, professional and well suited. Thank you

04/12/2019 Employee: Nicky Stevenson

GaborFrom Treatwell

Absolutely amazing experience! Fey asked lots of questions about my problem areas and paid special attention to them. Will 100% be back!!

02/12/2019 Employee: Fay Denwood

SamFrom Treatwell

I was in a lot pain in my lower back but Anna's treatment and advice has easied my discomfort and has allowed me to move a bit easier thank you Anna.

29/11/2019 Employee: Anna Kaminska

JimFrom Treatwell

Lovely energy
I love Omn Therapies, for me it is a healing centre and you feel the high vibration when you can in through the door. The therapists are excellent.

Date of experience: April 2017

EsmeraldaFrom Trip Advisor

Me Time
As a wife and mother, I very rarely get 'me time' anymore. In fact, it's been a number of years.
Having dropped my husband and daughter's at Edinburgh Zoo for the day, I looked online to book a massage, something I really needed as my back and shoulders have been troublesome for a number of months.
I booked a full body massage, Indian head massage and a reflexology session online, using my trusty Sat Nav to find my way there.
When I arrived I was feeling very stressed, not having driven around Edinburgh before, it can be confusing in places plus when I reached my destination parking wasn't easy due to most areas being resident parking holders only BUT that said I was so very pleased I persisted!
When I walked into this wonderfully, calming environment, the stresses of driving/parking instantly disappeared. The decor and ambiance really puts you at ease. I was completely floating on air when I left, so chilled out it was untrue, a rarity for me as I seem to live on my nerves at the moment.
The shoulder and back pain I have been suffering from for months seem to have eased massively as well.
If you get the opportunity to call in, I doubt you will regret it!! I will be back next time I'm in Edinburgh......

Date of experience: July 2017 Employee Lee Noquet

Karen SFrom Trip Advisor

Brilliant massage - amazing energy
Traveling through Europe for the next 4 months and stopped in Edinburgh for a week. Have chronic back pain from Spinal Fusion Surgery years ago that causes extreme muscle tension and knots. After all of the traveling and lugging around baggage for the past few weeks, decided to stop into OMH for a deep tissue massage after reading their great reviews and desperate for some relief.

Was running a few minutes late, but the first thing I noticed was the energy of the place. Relaxing music, delightful incense and oils, and the overall ambiance was incredibly relaxing the minute I walked in. Roberta greeted me and was very kind about my tardiness, and immediately led me into the room. Explained what she would be doing, asked me questions about my issues and problem areas, and understood all of the tension I was experiencing from my surgery and travels. Suggested using the cupping technique (which I had heard of but never had) and I was game.

Second, I've always had issues with pressure. Most therapists are hesitant to use a deep pressure because of my surgery, even after explaining to them that I NEED the deep pressure, but Roberta was not afraid! I immediately felt comfortable and the relief after about 5 minutes was amazing. She didn't hold back and I am very grateful for it!

Third, the cupping was great. A bit uncomfortable at first (not painful, just a strange feeling). Felt relief almost immediately.

Roberta really listened to me and paid attention to my shoulder which is my biggest problem area, and really worked hard to release the tension and dig in deep! It was absolutely amazing and after 2 years of getting massages monthly, this has to be the best one I've ever had. Hands down.

HIGHLY recommend whether you're just stopping through or making Edinburgh your permanent home. Roberta is highly skilled, and the energy of the place is like no other. The prices are hard to beat for such an amazing service. I WISH I could stay in Edinburgh forever just to have Roberta's massage skills at my fingertips!

THANK YOU Roberta for offering much needed relief during my travels. Cheers!

Date of experience: September 2017 Employee Roberta Giovedi

Brook EFrom Trip Advisor

One of the best massages i've ever had 🙂
I went there for a deep tissue massage struggling with a lot of pain in my back, arms and shoulders. Giovana did a wonderful job helping me to relax and release the tension. Mix of traditional massage, thai massage and accupressure (at least that's what i think it was) made me feel like a new person again. 🙂

Date of experience: June 2019 Employee Giovanna Castaldo

Kaśka Gfrom Trip Advisor

I had a wonderful massage with Nicky. She worked out all my kinks and had such lovely energy. I would highly recommend!

Donna DunbarFrom Google

Just had my first massage here and it was fantastic. Definitely believe the reviews- the setting is very calm and the staff are very friendly. I often cant find someone who can apply the pressure needed for my terrible shoulders but they feel miles better after just one trip! Will be back!
Employee Giovanna Castaldo

Rebecca PriceFrom Google